Indefinite Hiatus in the Land of Words.

cat

Of Tales & Dreams will be taking an indefinite hiatus as of today.

tenor

I would like to thank all the bloggers and cyber friends I’ve managed to make, who have brought smiles to my face and inspiration to my heart in the short time I’ve been blogging on this platform (especially this lady RHAPSODYBOHÈME …my warrior princess of moonlight and other things- please check out her blog so that she may remind you that genuine kindness, beauty  and strength always exist somewhere in this world).

coraline-jpg

May words and magic continue to weave their wonder around your worlds…till my spaceship returns for more fun, discovery and adventure. As my man of uber-coolness and imagination ,Neil Gaiman, would say : “Tales and adventures are the shadow truths that will endure when mere facts are dust and ashes and forgotten.” Food for thought.

I leave you with this…it’s been on my mind incessantly…my favorite poem by Robert Frost entitled Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening.

Whose woods these are I think I know.

His house is in the village though;

He will not see me stopping here

To watch his woods fill up with snow.

 

My little horse must think it queer

To stop without a farmhouse near

Between the woods and frozen lake

The darkest evening of the year.

 

He gives his harness bells a shake

To ask if there is some mistake.

The only other sound’s the sweep

Of easy wind and downy flake.

 

The woods are lovely, dark and deep,

But I have promises to keep,

And miles to go before I sleep,

And miles to go before I sleep.

childof-light2

Happy reading bookworms xoxo

6 thoughts on “Indefinite Hiatus in the Land of Words.”

Leave a comment