Say NO to labels.

Women's Rights art

A mural design I was playing around with for my creative portfolio. A woman is not made up of your labels, your prejudice and your need for self-importance. Through words we are powerful creatures.Parting thoughts from Audre Lorde’s poem ‘Coal’ :

” Some words live in my throat 

Breeding like adders. Others know sun 

Seeking like gypsies over my tongue 

To explode through my lips 

Like young sparrows bursting from shell. 

Some words 

Bedevil me. “

 

Published by

Kamalini Govender

I'm that girl that looks badass in her black boots reading Gothic Psychoanalytic Lit but really just wants to pew pew pew with someone.

5 thoughts on “Say NO to labels.”

Leave a Reply

