MoviePilot

My Blog Post Just Got Featured on Moviepilot.com and So Can Yours!

So here’s a little shocker for my day. I woke up this morning feeling slightly better than I had in weeks with a firm promise to myself that I would put on my Dorothy shoes and wish myself to a better place. Playing the victim is lame after all and if you want to succeed at this thing called life, then attitude is everything! So I had a cup of really good coffee (maybe three), went to Copywriting class at Vega School where my classmates, lecturer and I were inspired by how campaigns in the branding world don’t have to be based on anxiety and getting you to buy useless goods that have no meaning in the grand scheme of things. Campaigns can be utilized for good. Awareness and promoting positivity through products and branding is achievable. I returned home feeling quite amped to get going on my Creative Portfolio (which is due in a couple weeks-insert look of terror). Out of curiosity I wandered over to the moviepilot.com website. I mentioned in my previous post that I’ve been trying out a new platform called Creators.co which lets you write posts on movies, video games, comics and anything geekified. You submit them on your personal profile and if it makes the cut, it goes to the Moviepilot.com website. So yes, my recent blog post Ten Things You Can Learn from Beatrix Kiddo a.k.a. The Bride in a new, badass form was featured on the site!

happy dance
My happy dance right now. (Via Taringa.net)

You can now read it here as When Life Gave Tarantino’s Black Mamba Lemons, She Turned Them Into Deadly Lemonade. Just goes to show that if you persevere with your writing and write about things that you love, it will reach people out there and all over the globe! So go for it. Defy the odds. Be a geek. Be whoever it is that you are…and never apologize for that 😉

Emma Stone

Published by

Kamalini Govender

I'm that girl that looks badass in her black boots reading Gothic Psychoanalytic Lit but really just wants to pew pew pew with someone.

20 thoughts on “My Blog Post Just Got Featured on Moviepilot.com and So Can Yours!”

  1. Wowser how awesome is that my friend. I’m sitting here jumping for joy with you while sending you my most heartfelt congratulations. I so proud and happy for you while I’m not in the least big surprised. You deserve it all and way to go my beautiful sci-fi queen.
    But something even more important is that I’m glad you are getting stronger and felling better. I don’t know the details but truly hope that whatever it is, you can put to rest without looking back. Xoxoxo

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank youuuu! I’m super happy. Been feeling really meh recently and of no value to the people in my life as a result of being sick. Today definitely lifted my spirits though 🙂 And my last quote for the 3 Day Challenge is sure to show that 😉 Thanks for your supportive words and joyous jumps 😀

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

