Audrey Hepburn

Audrey Hepburn, Graceful Aging and Day 3 of My 3 Day Quote Challenge

“The beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears, the figure that she carries, or the way she combs her hair. The beauty of a woman is seen in her eyes, because that is the doorway to her heart, the place where love resides. True beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul. It’s the caring that she lovingly gives, the passion that she shows & the beauty of a woman only grows with passing years.” Audrey Hepburn

Audrey Hepburn
An older Audrey Hepburn.

My Quote Challenge just wouldn’t have been complete if I hadn’t quoted this magnificent creature. She has always been an inspiration to me and now more so as I get older. She teaches me poise, grace and kindness…to others but most importantly to myself. We are so obsessed with appearances and keeping up with the superficiality thrown at us on a daily basis, that we forget how good it is to be simple, to be free and to be yourself. I look forward to the lines that will crease my face. I look forward to the way my eyes will soften with sags. I look forward to how age will spill across my skin and tell me stories of how I have lived and loved. Time is just something that lets you grow in to yourself. That lets you mature and beautify. The most important aspects of a person cannot be seen…and I hope you’ll remember that when you’re about to judge, or choose, or stereotype.

And that’s it for my 3 Day Quote Challenge as nominated by the Warrior Princess RHAPSODYBOHÈME (please go check out her blog!). It’s been fun!

Rules for the quote challenge: Thank the person who nominated you, choose 3 nominees for 3 days each with a quote. My final three nominees are

kiwiontheloose

Belle Papillon 24/7

Kristen Twardowski

Looking forward to your quotes if you accept the challenge!

 

 

 

 

Published by

Kamalini Govender

I'm that girl that looks badass in her black boots reading Gothic Psychoanalytic Lit but really just wants to pew pew pew with someone.

6 thoughts on “Audrey Hepburn, Graceful Aging and Day 3 of My 3 Day Quote Challenge”

  1. I’m never short of amazement and I love you. There is said it lol. I can see why you picked such a beautiful quote as it brings so much meaning and value to today’s life and the ideals of others that so many find he selves pressured into achieving.
    I had to smile a bit about your quote, not only because people quoted me a few times to share visual similarities with Audrey Hepburn but also because once again we share the same vision. And believe me it is all you who is the amazing creature here ❤️💋😉💐
    Thank you again for accepting this challenge, you delivered way beyond any expectation and I’m proud to call you a dear friend. Well done dear.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

