Willy Wonka

Roald Dahl Illustration.

Currently re-reading Matilda and The Witches as part of my research towards Children’s Literature (also I consider it fun). I played around with a sketch of Willy Wonka (Charlie and the Chocolate Factory) I found on the net and tried to create a Chris Riddell sort of feel to it. Still trying to figure out which is my favorite Dahl novel…it seems I gravitate towards different favorites depending on where I am in life. And right now Matilda is playing on my heart as I hide from the brewing storm outside and enjoy a delicious cup of Vanilla Chai tea. If a particular Dahl story appeals to you, let me know in the comments section! 🙂

Published by

Kamalini Govender

I'm that girl that looks badass in her black boots reading Gothic Psychoanalytic Lit but really just wants to pew pew pew with someone.

2 thoughts on “Roald Dahl Illustration.”

Leave a Reply

