Darth Vader

Sunshine Blogger Award!

Sunshine Blogger Award

Seriously guys! I’ve only been around for a little more than a month in the blogosphere and this is my 3rd blogger award. But wait…what is the Sunshine Blogger Award?

” The Sunshine Blogger Award is given to those who are inspiring and bring sunshine into the lives of their readers and fellow bloggers. It is such an honor to receive! “

…me? The girl that dresses in black everyday and whose highlight of the day is a game of who can hiss first with her black (of course!) cat? Mmmmm…

Gandalf meme

 

🙂 But super seriously now…Thank you so much to Universe Unexplored for finding me amusing or inspiring 🙂 It’s awesome to know that my little blog is being read and having an impact on others out there. So yes, as acceptance and part of the award rules, I’ll answer the questions asked by Universe Unexplored.

             1. What is your idea on true love?  

Woody Allen movie quote

I believe the above quote from Woody Allen’s movie Midnight in Paris (2011) sums up love. True love isn’t Hollywood fairy-tales of princesses and prince charming, it is a genuine connection that you make which tests your bravery. You can love and remain a coward standing on the edges of life…or you can truly love. Food for thought.

       2.What is easier? To love or to be loved?

Both are equally difficult and equally easy. It’s all about perspective and depends on the individual or relation.

       3.Do you believe that we only have one life or do you believe in reincarnation?

I’ve had waaay too many bizarre experiences to deny that reincarnation exists. Nature is cyclic so I don’t see why life couldn’t extend beyond death and time.

        4.What do you think is the meaning of life?

Mabel and Waddles

The meaning of life is finding whatever gives you the feeling that Mabel and Waddles have in the above pic. Fun times, special connections and awesomeness. Oh…and glitter! Lots of it 🙂

          5.Are you the same person you were five years ago?

I’m barely the same person I was five seconds ago! Change is what makes life so exciting. I think I’ve managed to grow and find myself in the last five years so I’m pretty darn grateful.

          6.How do you know you are not dreaming right now?

I’m always dreaming 🙂

 

Tim Rogerson Alice Art
Art by Tim Rogerson

 

         7.What is the best dream you had that you want to come true?

The best dream I’ve had already came true, and a lady never tells her secrets :p

         8.If you could time travel, where would you go? To the future or to the past? 

I’m super curious to see where the world is going so I’d definitely travel to the future. Maybe the year 2090…hopefully there’ll be steampunk cyber outfits to wear.

        9.If you could be any super hero or any famous person dead or alive for a day, who would you choose?

Oh that’s obvioso 😀

Buffy quote

Why Buffy Summers? Because I’d get to kick ass as comfort food and have my own scooby- gang to pun along right next to me.

        10.If you could choose to change something about this world,what would it be?

I’d make bigotry disappear. I believe it’s the root of all evil. I’d replace it with more kindness…and cats. The world needs more cats 🙂

 

Here are my ten nominees :

Kristen Wardowski

BhaktaMama

Siuquxebooks

Writingthedreamblog

Wonderless Reviews

Adrenaline Aneurysms

The Life and Rhymes

Millie Schmidt

taxiconfessions

november child

For all those being nominated for the award, the rules are, if you choose to accept it (which I hope you will) : please write a post to share the award, and answer the following set of questions ( chosen by each nominated blogger) and nominate any number of bloggers you feel deserve the award.

My five randomly chosen questions (if you choose to accept) are :

  1. What is something that you have to do in your daily routine, that brings you sanity?
  2. What quirk do you find attractive in romantic partners?
  3. If you could have any song be a ‘theme song’ to your life, what would it be?
  4. If you could go back in time what would you tell your 8 year old self?
  5. What is your favorite childhood book and why?

Happy blogging and remember to read a book today. Be literate, don’t do drugs yadda yadda yadda 😉

Pew pew pew!

 

*Featured image from Trendwerks on Pinterest.

Published by

Kamalini Govender

I'm that girl that looks badass in her black boots reading Gothic Psychoanalytic Lit but really just wants to pew pew pew with someone.

14 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award!”

  1. Yay that is so amazing, congratulations my dear friend. Needless to say no matter how long you are around, it is well deserved and you have made an impact on those you have come in contact with. So proud of you. And as always love your post and love to read your words.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank youuuu 🙂 Having others around to support the blogging process helps us push ourselves as writers and explorers of the world. So any awards I get are reflections of all other bloggers out there, helping each other and sharing their experiences of the world. Thank you for adding your sunshine to my day!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are soooo welcome 😉. It’s so deserved and you are my hero and inspiration.
        I have to confess something. While I still feel like I have won the oscars 😉 and been giving much thought to my acceptance speech, I’m so new here and I’m still trying to figure out the rules. I’m sure it’s pretty simple an dim not sure why I’m overthinking it and don’t know how to attach the award to my post. Don’t know how to re blog or any of that and need to learn a lot, hahaha. Just picked up and started writing again. I took a screen shot of the logo and I guess I can type in the rules. Just wanted you to know because just like the first day I found out about your nomination, it still means a lot. Thank you my dear. Much love to you ❤️

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You can click on the pic on my post and save it to your computer. Then you can upload the pic into your wordpress media file. 🙂 For reblogging, there is a button at the end of posts that you can click. 🙂 I also had no idea so don’t ever feel like anythings is a silly question. We all have to learn things and once we know, we share the info 😀 Can’t wait to read your post!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Thank you so much my friend, I must not have the re blogging button enabled or something lol but will check it out. It sounds like you too just re wrote the rules etc. in our post as I will do.
        Thank you as always for your support. ❤️

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

